Sunday, November 25, 2007
« Get the Educational CyberPlayGround Blog... | Main | LinkedIn is in buyout talks with News Co... »

EasyMusicDownload.com = Scam!

Sites like easymucisdownload shows a huge amount of music is available a lot cheaper than Apple I-Tunes. You have to  sign up, to "legally download music" and avoid getting sued by the music industry.

It is a scam--you pay $30 for your "membership," then they let you download a bit of software that directs you to use Kazaa. That's what everyone is trying to avoid!

A search on Google Groups has many people talking about the ripoff and problems. The hunt is on for the owners of the site, so tons of angry people can sue.

IP 38.117.23.192 
IP Location United States - Florida - Clearwater - Performance Systems International Inc

Owned by

Ahmad Khaliq
   20, Basheerbagh
   Hyderabad 500 029
   India

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
   Domain Name: EASYMUSICDOWNLOAD.COM
      Created on: 28-Oct-02
      Expires on: 28-Oct-08
      Last Updated on: 09-Oct-07

   Administrative Contact:
      Khaliq, Ahmad  Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com
      20, Basheerbagh
      Hyderabad 500 029
      India
      0000000000      Fax -- 

   Technical Contact:
      Khaliq, Ahmad  Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by DomainTools.com
      20, Basheerbagh
      Hyderabad 500 029
      India
      0000000000      Fax -

Sunday, November 25, 2007 11:28:51 AM (Eastern Standard Time, UTC-05:00)    Disclaimer  |  Comments [0]  |  Related posts:
Presidential Campaign which is a word used in War
Palin has used personal yahoo e-mail accounts to conduct state business
Michell Obama on the Daily Show Part 1 and 2
Stevens Institute Cathching Up In Math and Science
About Money Lies and Liars
Final List of Who Voted for the Bail Out Bill